top of page

5 Things I Love About Autumn


Autumn is my favorite time of year! While Fall represents the end of things (leaves dying and some animals hibernating), I feel so energized by Autumn. I can’t really explain why or how it energizes me but it just does. I feel more alive at this time of year than any other.


Weird right!


The best way for me to explain it is to jot down my top 5 favorite things about Autumn!


The colors! I just love Fall colors. Oranges, yellows, reds, browns, and even some greens and purples sprinkled in there for good measure. As soon as I start to see the leaves change on the trees I actually get giddy. Yes, giddy!


The leaf piles! I don’t do this anymore as my kids are now mostly grown, but I used to love to rake a big pile of leaves together and jump in them. There is just something about jumping in multi-colored leaves that brings me joy.



Fall Hiking! Oh, how I love to go hiking at this time of year. It’s not too cold and not too hot. As Goldilocks says, It’s just right! The sounds I hear in the woods as I walk through are calming. Watching the leaves fall before me, landing on the trail beneath my feet. All of it is wonderful to me.


Bon Fires! I haven’t been to a bonfire in a few years but when I smell one nearby, I always have to stop and take it in. It’s the smell really, that brings me happiness. That smell sparks positive memories for me. Even just a fire pit outside and sitting there with some hot chocolate and roasted marshmallows is enough to make me feel calm and happy.


The holidays! We have two major holidays in the Autumn season: Halloween and here in the U.S., Thanksgiving. Of course, I can’t forget another American holiday as I write this on Veterans Day. Halloween is my favorite holiday but Thanksgiving brings a lot of great food and its own traditions and memories for me.


My Thanksgiving traditions include watching Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade with my boys. I have been watching that parade with them since they were little. I usually start the turkey around that time. A lot of cooking goes on in my house on that day.


By the end of that day though, we are sitting around the T.V. watching a movie while eating our Turkey, stuffing, mashed potatoes, and whatever else I cook that day.





Growing up, for me, it was football on the T.V. all day while the cooking was going on. The smell of all that delicious food is enough to make any memories a good one.


That’s what Autumn is to me! Colorful falling leaves, hiking, bonfires, and holidays!


Thanks so much for reading!






Me_N7.jpg

Hi, I'm Michelle, aka, Lady Rav3n

I'm a twitch streamer, YouTuber, and writer. I write both fiction and non-fiction with a focus on mental health in some form or another. I'm also a mom and a cat parent.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram

Creativity. Free Spirit. Mental Health Advocate

What is it that fuels you? For me, it’s this blog, my YouTube Channel, and Streaming. I have missed writing though, so LADY RAV3N BLOGS was born. It is an extension to my YouTube and Twitch called, LADY RAV3N Gaming. I love writing about my passions, what interests me, what interests others, and sharing all of my thoughts with my readers. LADY RAV3N BLOGS is truly my own little passion project, gaining more and more traction each day. I hope you enjoy browsing my site and all of the unique content I have to offer. Take a look around; perhaps you’ll discover what fuels you as well. Read on and enjoy!

Subscribe

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page