top of page

Christmas Movies of Old



The last few weeks have been very busy. A lot is always going on at the end of the year. One thing I got to do this year is share some old Christmas movies from my childhood with my boys.


The first one is The Christmas Star



I actually couldn’t remember most of the movie. That’s how long it has been since I’ve seen this one. This movie was released in the 80’s and it’s based on an escaped prisoner who finds himself befriended by kids who think he’s Santa Claus. 


Looking back at this as an adult, this whole thing is scary as a parent. The “bad guy” wasn’t a bad guy per se but rather teetering on the edge. Because he was at heart, a “good guy” it worked out. Still, as a parent, the thought of some guy who LOOKS like Santa Claus, manipulating a group of children into helping him steal something is scary because that could have gone in a VERY different direction.


However, trying to remember what I liked about the movie was a challenge. It wasn’t until the end that the movie’s plot made an impact. The movie was kinda boring but my oldest wanted to watch it with me - and that was the whole point.


I plan to share two of my absolute FAVORITE Christmas movies with them in the next week: National Lampoons Christmas Vacation and Scrooged. I remember both of those movies being HILARIOUS and I can’t wait to share them with my sons.






It wasn't just about me though. The boys chose to watch one from Their childhood: The Polar Express. Neither of them had seen that movie since they were small and it was so nice watching them take a trip down their own memory lane to a movie that they both adored. 


The Hot Chocolate song is still the best.




Thanks so much for reading!





Me_N7.jpg

Hi, I'm Michelle, aka, Lady Rav3n

I'm a twitch streamer, YouTuber, and writer. I write both fiction and non-fiction with a focus on mental health in some form or another. I'm also a mom and a cat parent.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram

Creativity. Free Spirit. Mental Health Advocate

What is it that fuels you? For me, it’s this blog, my YouTube Channel, and Streaming. I have missed writing though, so LADY RAV3N BLOGS was born. It is an extension to my YouTube and Twitch called, LADY RAV3N Gaming. I love writing about my passions, what interests me, what interests others, and sharing all of my thoughts with my readers. LADY RAV3N BLOGS is truly my own little passion project, gaining more and more traction each day. I hope you enjoy browsing my site and all of the unique content I have to offer. Take a look around; perhaps you’ll discover what fuels you as well. Read on and enjoy!

Subscribe

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page