top of page

Fallout 4 - An Unexpected Joy! And Yeah, Mods for Xbox One

Updated: Jul 18, 2023


Fallout 4 has become a late obsession of mine this past weekend. I played this game several years ago but barely remember it. Then I saw a let's play on YouTube and someone on Twitter talked about the mods on Xbox. So, I thought I'd give it another go but this time: with mods!


I didn't really even remember the story. I just remembered the frozen part and waking up in a future, post-apocalyptic world. That's about it. So starting over was a real treat for me and I can't wait to play it on PC with even more mods to play with.


However, the Xbox One mods aren't lacking, that's for sure. I don't have as many as I do for Skyrim (both PC & Xbox), especially as I learned the hard way that Fallout 4 only has 2gb of memory for mods while Skyrim has 5.


The story has been interesting. One thing I now remember I didn't really jive with was waking up to learn my infant son had been kidnapped and yet it doesn't seem to be a major priority for the protagonist.


Instead, I'm told to help out all these people and side with factions in a battle I have no real involvement in while my son is out there somewhere for who knows what reason.


Still, it's really an interesting story and the game always keeps me busy. There is one other thing I'm not too crazy about: When I'm in the middle of a quest on the other side of the map and a notification pops up that a settlement I helped is being attacked and needs my help - again.


That's not the problem though. I have quests in my log that stay there for days. I do one thing at a time. The problem is these minor little notifications are timed quests. So if I don't help, it pops up that I failed to protect the settlement. That's way too much pressure dude!


Other than that though, I can't help but be obsessed with this game. It just draws me in like a moth to a flame. Skyrim does the same thing. As does Mass Effect and Dragon Age.


That's what makes a good RPG though. They call to you and you can't help but answer.


But now, for the mods. I will have a separate list of mods at a later date for PC, when I finally get to modding and playing on PC.


But here are the mods for those who play on Xbox and are interested in modding the game.


Note: These mods are listed as I have them in the load order. The mods I have didn’t have a preference except for one, which is at the bottom.


  1. Merchants have 10k caps

  2. He went to Jared - the ring gives benefits (can’t remember what)

  3. Where what you want - under power armor

  4. Auto Lockpicking

  5. Face Texture Glitch Fix A

  6. Erou’s Nora Preset 4

  7. Erou’s Nora Preset 5

  8. Valkyr Female Face Textures

  9. XB1 Femshepping’s Uniform Eyes

  10. Femshepping & Radbeetle’s KS Hair

  11. Anto’s Hair Pack

  12. Ice Storm’s Haircuts

  13. Zella’s Dyed Wigs

  14. XB1 Looks Mirror

  15. Misfit Ink Tattoos

  16. Unique Women Tattoos (I deleted this one as it didn’t look right with some of the clothes)

  17. Caliente’s Beautiful Bodies Slim

  18. More Femanine Vault Suits - CBBE Slim

  19. Vault-Tec Armor Redux

  20. Siphon Armor EVB - XB1

  21. XB1 Tera Rogue Mashup

  22. XB1 Steampunk Gunslinger Outfit

  23. Evil Detective Outfit - Vanilla

  24. Wasteland Attire CBBE

  25. TDA Casual Clothes

  26. Weightless Misc Items

  27. Featherfall House - Player Home - This is a whole ass quest

  28. Sanctuary Root Cellar - Player Home

  29. EFB Marshlands

  30. Another Green Mod w/LOD - Commonwealth - putting this last cancels out the Boston Ivy

  31. XB1 Boston Ivy Vibrant Green


I hope you find these useful.


Thanks so much for reading!



Me_N7.jpg

Hi, I'm Michelle, aka, Lady Rav3n

I'm a twitch streamer, YouTuber, and writer. I write both fiction and non-fiction with a focus on mental health in some form or another. I'm also a mom and a cat parent.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram

Creativity. Free Spirit. Mental Health Advocate

What is it that fuels you? For me, it’s this blog, my YouTube Channel, and Streaming. I have missed writing though, so LADY RAV3N BLOGS was born. It is an extension to my YouTube and Twitch called, LADY RAV3N Gaming. I love writing about my passions, what interests me, what interests others, and sharing all of my thoughts with my readers. LADY RAV3N BLOGS is truly my own little passion project, gaining more and more traction each day. I hope you enjoy browsing my site and all of the unique content I have to offer. Take a look around; perhaps you’ll discover what fuels you as well. Read on and enjoy!

Subscribe

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page