top of page

Xbox Games Showcase & Starfield


I don’t often watch awards shows or showcases. I used to watch every award show back in the day, but video games weren’t a part of that. They didn’t have shows back then because they were still relatively new.


Every year, several big video game companies bring together an awards show or showcase of games coming up within that year or the next. This year, Xbox showcased a lot of pretty cool-looking games.


As a gamer, I have also learned to be cautious of what we are shown in trailers over the years. We gamers have learned to set our expectations at a reasonable level (at least some of us anyway) because 9 times out of 10, the game isn’t as polished as the trailers show. Some games even show something very different from what the game actually has.


Recently, one such game called RedFall. It ended up being a total disaster and to say gamers were angry is an understatement. Or the current upset with Overwatch 2 and how the company of Overwatch decided to take some important things away and hide stuff behind a paywall - a surefire way to get gamers to hate a company for sure.


With that being said, I was pretty impressed with the games showcase. I have my questions and concerns that I address in the video below but generally speaking, it was a decent showcase and I found some pretty interesting games that I definitely want to check out.


South of Midnight looks like a great magic-wielding, an undead-themed game with a New Orleans vibe that I have to see when it releases next year.


Or Clockwork Revolution - a Steampunk-themed game - I LOVE that - with time travel and rebellion. I am definitely looking forward to that one.


Fable is one that I am not sure of but, because I love the franchise, I really want to know more about the game. The trailer they showed though, was confusing and other than the kicking of the chicken, I didn’t get the Fable vibe.


We will see though. I am interested to see more.


And of course, Starfield was the game I watched this showcase for. I’m very interested in that and can’t wait for that to come out in September. I was pleasantly surprised by Starfield Direct and all of the info they gave us for this game.


From character creator to combat, this is the game I’m most excited about!


Anyway, that’s all I have for now. Check out my video on YouTube for more of my thoughts and reactions.





Thanks so much for reading!




Me_N7.jpg

Hi, I'm Michelle, aka, Lady Rav3n

I'm a twitch streamer, YouTuber, and writer. I write both fiction and non-fiction with a focus on mental health in some form or another. I'm also a mom and a cat parent.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram

Creativity. Free Spirit. Mental Health Advocate

What is it that fuels you? For me, it’s this blog, my YouTube Channel, and Streaming. I have missed writing though, so LADY RAV3N BLOGS was born. It is an extension to my YouTube and Twitch called, LADY RAV3N Gaming. I love writing about my passions, what interests me, what interests others, and sharing all of my thoughts with my readers. LADY RAV3N BLOGS is truly my own little passion project, gaining more and more traction each day. I hope you enjoy browsing my site and all of the unique content I have to offer. Take a look around; perhaps you’ll discover what fuels you as well. Read on and enjoy!

Subscribe

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page