top of page

Halloween Musical Escapism


October has been a busy month. It has been a stressful month. Recently, something terrible happened in another part of the world that has caused so much vitriol and quite frankly, some really ugly tolerance and justification for mass murder and genocide that I can hardly believe I’m part of the same species as those people.


But I’m not going to talk about that in full because, through it all, I recognized my own ignorance and lack of knowledge about the history of the region. I have since educated myself but there is still so much more to learn. There is always more to learn, whether it's of a different culture or even our own.


Then there is all of the animosity and hatred happening right here at home and it all becomes a bit much.

Hell, I can’t even engage in some of my favorite fandom these days without certain folks (many of them actually) causing unnecessary drama and trying to dictate to others how they should see a certain character in a video game.


The world is on fire and way too many people are fanning the flames, making things far worse than they need to be - all across the spectrum of our lives.


From inflation to politics. From Entertainment to Education, it is overwhelming, to say the least.


October is my favorite month of the year. Halloween is my favorite holiday. Anyone who reads my blog regularly or engages with me on Twitch or YouTube knows this about me.


Lately, My oldest and I have made a Saturday commitment to watch a family-friendly Halloween movie. He doesn’t like scary movies so we opened up our Disney Plus and we have been watching Halloween Town. Last night we watched the Third one, Halloween Town High. It’s been a nice change of pace for both of us as it helps him unwind from the stress of college courses and I get to unwind from the daily bombardment of other people’s toxic opinions online.


I have also been listening to some Halloween music on YouTube. There is this channel called Nemo’s Dreamscapes that plays a lot of music from the ’40s and 50’s with some Halloween vibes. Even though the world wasn’t exactly the greatest back then, there is something about the music that I find so very soothing.


It just lets me escape into a different time and space, with the added bonus of Halloween visuals that I just adore. One video is Old School Casper floating above a bed sleeping. It made me want to watch all the old Casper cartoons that I used to watch when I was a kid.


Escapism is sometimes necessary for our own sanity if nothing else.


I will link the video below if other people want to check out the channel and wish to escape for awhile. It’s really nice to play as I write.



Wix isn't letting me post one of their videos so the above link should take you to their page on YouTube.


Thanks so much for reading!















Me_N7.jpg

Hi, I'm Michelle, aka, Lady Rav3n

I'm a twitch streamer, YouTuber, and writer. I write both fiction and non-fiction with a focus on mental health in some form or another. I'm also a mom and a cat parent.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram

Creativity. Free Spirit. Mental Health Advocate

What is it that fuels you? For me, it’s this blog, my YouTube Channel, and Streaming. I have missed writing though, so LADY RAV3N BLOGS was born. It is an extension to my YouTube and Twitch called, LADY RAV3N Gaming. I love writing about my passions, what interests me, what interests others, and sharing all of my thoughts with my readers. LADY RAV3N BLOGS is truly my own little passion project, gaining more and more traction each day. I hope you enjoy browsing my site and all of the unique content I have to offer. Take a look around; perhaps you’ll discover what fuels you as well. Read on and enjoy!

Subscribe

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page